New Blog

I have a new blog home, therefore I should probably reintroduce myself.

I’m Melusin. I’m a playwright, poet and writer of short stories who lives in a drafty and temperamental house in the English Midlands, with a Roland, who is a poet boy (my fiance), a lot of fake weapons (larper), a lot of books and some housemates.

In the past year I’ve started taking activism and feminism seriously, got engaged, decided to move city, started living polyamorously, moved city, got a job, come out as genderqueer, lost a job (because of depression), started writing and performing poetry, been very deeply depressed, been hypomanic, come out as trans, started social transition to male and had my first two professional productions as a playwright, one of which I co-directed and co-produced and failed to complete NaNoWriMo.

In case you haven’t gathered from that I’m poly, a genderqueer trans man and queer. And that, I think, is enough for tonight.

Leave a Reply

